Community Honda Lafayette

Testimonials

GOOGLE
yolanda lumar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
GOOGLE
Lucille Duhon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Lucille Duhon

Thanks to——Kristen- my internet contact person, Colby-Sales Manager, LaKel-Business Manager, Tyler-General Manager and of course none of this would have happened without—NICOLE!!! The Best SalesWoman!!!! The purchase of my Honda was a very pleasant experience. ❤️❤️❤️

GOOGLE
Pamela Fusilier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Rebekah Guidry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Brandy Poche'
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Al Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
GOOGLE
Dianna Logan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
GOOGLE
Tory Easterwood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2019
YELP
Mark L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-8-2019
Mark L.

I've read most all the reviews here and I was hoping to be able to give some praise and redeem this place with a 5 star rating, but they simply wouldn't let me. My story is almost that of a saga, but I'll try to make it shorter than reading the Harry Potter series. Lol. I have several cars of my own in addition to my wife's car and my 5 kids autos. Additionally, I buy and trade cars in almost annually so in my old age, I've been to a lot of dealers. Locally, we frequent the AUDI, BMW, VW, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Mazda and Ford dealers on a regular basis. So. My story. I have a 2006 S2000 and it needed a new top. I stopped in here and was quoted $1800 for the top and $1800 for labor. Wow. Big ticket item. So I decided to try and find a factory top online for less since they said they would install a factory top if I got one elsewhere. I found one and saved $700 on it. 3 months later I took it to get installed (arranged the drop off with service). 17 days later and a dozen phone calls and the car was ready. Kind of. It turned out that the mechanic who could do convertible tops was no longer employed so they called me 3 days later and told me they couldn't do it. After several calls and discussions, Community offered to coordinate the install with another shop for a reasonable fee. The top was installed and looks good. However, during the transport of the vehicle from one shop to the other, the car had an electrical issue. This was also repaired but when I picked up the car the service engine light was on. It turns out they missed (or fell off?) a vacuum hose. Aside from that the car was filthy as I picked out two handful of leaves and acorns out of every crevice of the car including the floors being a mess. Had there been no engine light on and was provided a clean car, I would have given 4 or 5 stars. I do thank Matthew and he really went the extra mile to try and make good on everything including asking me to come back another day so they could clean the car but this whole ordeal has me asking what kind of leadership the service department is under and the talent of the mechanics there. After 17 days this car shouldn't have been delivered with the engine light still on and the car filthy. (There was even sticky spots like soda on the inside dash and outside which I assume was from the guys putting in the top). Overall, a decent outcome but certainly not on par with other dealers in Lafayette. Maybe in time they will get better. I do enjoy the popcorn they offer in the waiting room and the showroom is new and modern so they have the proper facilities, it's just working to be perfect in service. Enjoy!

GOOGLE
Raymond Roebuck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2019
GOOGLE
Destini Noel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Natasha Savoie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Morgan Martel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2019
Morgan Martel

Ms. Kelly is fantastic! I recommend buying your vehicle here. They take care of you and care about helping you receive the best deal that they can.

GOOGLE
Karen Brasseaux
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
CARGURUS
Darrell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019

Travis was waiting for us at the door. He was very accomodating. Did not pressure us in any way. Lakel, the business manager is outstanding. She has one of the best customer relations skills I have meet. We ended up buying a new Honda Pilot.

GOOGLE
Alana Senegal
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
Alana Senegal

Big thank you to Matthew for all the help! Greatly appreciate it

GOOGLE
Justin Wright
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
GOOGLE
Kaylyn Zackery
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
Kaylyn Zackery

Willing to go above and beyond to help customers!

GOOGLE
G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2019
G

Donovan was the best salesmen EVER! I’ve never purchased a car before, he made sure to help me with every step along the way. It wasn’t pushy at all. He was extremely informative and beyond helpful and patient when I didn’t understand something. He listened to what I wanted and delivered perfectly. If you’re looking to buy definitely request Donovan. Also, shoutout to Terry for making sure my car was protected, and making sure I understood all the finances. Thanks so much.

GOOGLE
Stan Adams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
Stan Adams

Friendly people

CARGURUS
Kcasey23
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2019

Amazing customer service and even though I didn't get this Dodge journey, Mr. Fulton Hicks and the rest of the Community Honda team put me in a vehicle I wanted and could afford. 10/10 very helpful and courteous.

GOOGLE
Amanda Buchanan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2019
Amanda Buchanan

By far one of the greatest car buying experiences I've had to date. My salesperson, Mr. Hicks, went above and beyond to explain features and options and listened intently to my needs in a vehicle. Very friendly and inviting "community" feel from the moment you walk in. I would definitely recommend them if you're in the market for a vehicle.

GOOGLE
Kristen Casey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Kristen Casey

Amazing customer service from the whole team. Mr. Fulton Hicks was very patient and helpful. Him, Shannon, and Terry worked hard to help me leave in a brand new car that I was satisfied with. 10/10 will be returning and will recommend.

GOOGLE
Wendy Devillier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
Wendy Devillier

I loved my experience at Community Honda. Each person on their team was professional, friendly and genuine! I love my new Honda Accord and I'm happy I chose Community Honda.

GOOGLE
alexis ronquillo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2019
GOOGLE
Danielle Baron Robichaux
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
GOOGLE
Brian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
Brian

Experienced vehicle problems while traveling, I called and talked to Charity an she got me in right away. She is 10 Star employee.

GOOGLE
Tara Marks
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2019
GOOGLE
raynard rolle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-13-2019
raynard rolle

Good service. Nice price

GOOGLE
Dwayne Pitre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
GOOGLE
Jessica Lambert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
Jessica Lambert

I had a wonderful experience its was busy and Mr Matt came check on me and he apologize several times that they was busy and I Jessica Lambert told him that fine I'm waiting very patiently

GOOGLE
Tito Anstiss
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019