Community Honda Lafayette

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Judith Daigle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
Judith Daigle

The staff at Community Honda went above and beyond to help my daughter with the purchase of her new vehicle. Travis Theall was an amazing salesman and his supporting team worked their magic ibehind the scenes to get my daughter in the payment ballpark she needed to be in. Thank you again to Community Honda. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

GOOGLE
Francine Stevens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
GOOGLE
Renesha Daggs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
Renesha Daggs

Darryl Colby and Terry were great I am really happy I came here to purchase a vehicle

GOOGLE
Andrew Crisler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2020
GOOGLE
Tiffany Hanks
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-20-2020
Tiffany Hanks

Well I wanna say the managers called me and apologized to me bc of what the workers did and I am very happy to say they really understand my point and they are very nice and I am happy they called and talked to me I would go back again they are nice and very respectful

GOOGLE
Detoya LeBlanc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2020
Detoya LeBlanc

This was out first purchase from Communtiy Honda and we couldnt be more Happy with our purchase. Our salesman, Andrew Broussard was excellent! He was kind, patient and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were looking to purchase. We didn't feel pressured like you would at and some other dealerships. If you are looking to purchase a vehicle new or used, I would definitely recommend this place and ask for Mr. Broussard. Thank you Community Honda

GOOGLE
Debbie Esta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2020
Debbie Esta

My car was taken into the service department to replace a driver side airbag. I have an Acura and the closest dealership is 70 miles away. Community Honda told me they would change it for me. Matthew, on the service team, brought my car back in a very timely manner. He was very kind and courteous. Thank you for the great Customer Service.

GOOGLE
Grant Hebert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
Grant Hebert

Jerry Mitchell was very knowledgeable and easy to work with as well as the Tyler Gros. Thanks!!!

GOOGLE
regina oscar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
regina oscar

Andrew my salesman was great

GOOGLE
Elaine Strickland
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Elaine Strickland

I arrived at 7:30 for an oil change - didn't get finished until 9:45. That was a bit of a wait for an oil change.

GOOGLE
Jan Arceneaux
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
GOOGLE
Frederick Nonato
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
Frederick Nonato

The crew at Community Honda always goes above and beyond. The service and customer service experience is “always 100!” When obstacles are presented, they search for solutions. . Thank you Rachel in Service, Trent P. in Parts, and Megan F.!

CARGURUS
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020

Very helpful with the purchasing process.

DEALERRATER
Monet2007
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-30-2019
Customer Service while car was being serviced.

I received an oil change at this dealership on 12-28-19. The service was completed quickly and the price was great. There were only two issues I ran into which is why there are only 3 stars. There was a caucasian lady that helped me when I first pulled up to the service area. She was a little short with me and kept referring to me as “girl” I did not take to kindly to that due to the fact that I am a grown woman and have not been a girl for the past 12 years of my life. The second issue came about when I returned to pick up my vehicle. The cashier(sweet lady) called one of the service men, TONY, from the service area to pull my car around so I would not have to walk to the back area. Well TONY walk from the back to let the cashier know where my car was and he was not pulling it up. I had no issue with walking but I found that very rude and lazy of TONY. The cashier on the other hand was very sweet, had great customer service and even offered to get my car for me and pull it up. I wish I would have gotten her name because she was amazing! TONY and the 1st Caucasian woman that I dealt with need more training on how to deal with customers.

GOOGLE
Jo Lynne Gautreaux
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2019
Jo Lynne Gautreaux

They are always so thorough and pleasant. I always know that I will receive the best service!

GOOGLE
Angelle Mallet
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-21-2019
GOOGLE
Valarie Doucet
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
GOOGLE
Vivian Winters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-18-2019
Vivian Winters

Purchasing my newest vehicle from Community Honda was one of the best decisions I could have made. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They all worked hard to get me what I needed at the best possible price. If you are looking for a great deal and exceptional service, shop at Community Honda (you won’t regret it).

GOOGLE
Nichole Moorer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-18-2019
Nichole Moorer

Excellent customer service. Darryl was wonderful. I highly recommend!

GOOGLE
Shane Tchen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
Shane Tchen

Had a great experience with the wonderful staff of this fine dealership. Truly they helped me out like no others and gave me the best deal I could ask for. Andrew Broussard was the salesperson here and I definitely encourage anyone looking for a good vehicle with Honda to ask for his service. I walked away with this Honda Civic EX-T they had and let me tell you the features for that price was insane.

GOOGLE
Dylan Landry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-12-2019
GOOGLE
Andi St. Cyr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-12-2019
GOOGLE
ANN BONNETTE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
ANN BONNETTE

The employees are very friendly and greeting as soon as you walk thru the door. Very helpful and informative. I would recommend Mr. Fulton my salesman to anyone is looking !!!!

GOOGLE
Cory Daigrepont
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
GOOGLE
M D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
M D

Love my new car. Staff and management are wonderful when selling a car. They listen to all my questions and concerns . Went above and beyond

CARGURUS
Moniqueduresseau
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019

Love my new car from Community Honda. Nice friendly staff . Management good also.Great experience in buying my first car with the salesmen , he listened to my questions I had about the car. My family member also purchased a car because of my experience.

GOOGLE
Mai Hieu T
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Mai Hieu T

Understand the problem and get fixed right away.

CARGURUS
Tori312
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019

Easy to communicate with, fast responses, super awesome staff, clean and well taken care of cars. Ended up buying. Very happy with Honda.

GOOGLE
yolanda lumar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
GOOGLE
Lucille Duhon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Lucille Duhon

Thanks to——Kristen- my internet contact person, Colby-Sales Manager, LaKel-Business Manager, Tyler-General Manager and of course none of this would have happened without—NICOLE!!! The Best SalesWoman!!!! The purchase of my Honda was a very pleasant experience. ❤️❤️❤️

GOOGLE
Pamela Fusilier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Rebekah Guidry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Brandy Poche'
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
GOOGLE
Al Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
GOOGLE
Dianna Logan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
GOOGLE
Tory Easterwood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2019
YELP
Mark L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-8-2019
Mark L.

I've read most all the reviews here and I was hoping to be able to give some praise and redeem this place with a 5 star rating, but they simply wouldn't let me. My story is almost that of a saga, but I'll try to make it shorter than reading the Harry Potter series. Lol. I have several cars of my own in addition to my wife's car and my 5 kids autos. Additionally, I buy and trade cars in almost annually so in my old age, I've been to a lot of dealers. Locally, we frequent the AUDI, BMW, VW, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Mazda and Ford dealers on a regular basis. So. My story. I have a 2006 S2000 and it needed a new top. I stopped in here and was quoted $1800 for the top and $1800 for labor. Wow. Big ticket item. So I decided to try and find a factory top online for less since they said they would install a factory top if I got one elsewhere. I found one and saved $700 on it. 3 months later I took it to get installed (arranged the drop off with service). 17 days later and a dozen phone calls and the car was ready. Kind of. It turned out that the mechanic who could do convertible tops was no longer employed so they called me 3 days later and told me they couldn't do it. After several calls and discussions, Community offered to coordinate the install with another shop for a reasonable fee. The top was installed and looks good. However, during the transport of the vehicle from one shop to the other, the car had an electrical issue. This was also repaired but when I picked up the car the service engine light was on. It turns out they missed (or fell off?) a vacuum hose. Aside from that the car was filthy as I picked out two handful of leaves and acorns out of every crevice of the car including the floors being a mess. Had there been no engine light on and was provided a clean car, I would have given 4 or 5 stars. I do thank Matthew and he really went the extra mile to try and make good on everything including asking me to come back another day so they could clean the car but this whole ordeal has me asking what kind of leadership the service department is under and the talent of the mechanics there. After 17 days this car shouldn't have been delivered with the engine light still on and the car filthy. (There was even sticky spots like soda on the inside dash and outside which I assume was from the guys putting in the top). Overall, a decent outcome but certainly not on par with other dealers in Lafayette. Maybe in time they will get better. I do enjoy the popcorn they offer in the waiting room and the showroom is new and modern so they have the proper facilities, it's just working to be perfect in service. Enjoy!

GOOGLE
Raymond Roebuck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2019
GOOGLE
Destini Noel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Natasha Savoie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
GOOGLE
Morgan Martel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2019
Morgan Martel

Ms. Kelly is fantastic! I recommend buying your vehicle here. They take care of you and care about helping you receive the best deal that they can.